Block someone

To block someone you don’t want to talk to on Kik:

  1. From the chat with the person you want to block
  2. Tap their Display Name at the top of the chat beside the >
  3. Tap the More icon
  4. Tap Block name
  5. Tap Block

You can also:

  1. Tap Settings
  2. Select Privacy
  3. Select Block List
  4. Tap +
  5. Select the person you want to block
  6. Tap Block to confirm

To unblock someone, follow the same steps as above but tap Unblock

To see the list of people you've blocked, go to your Block List. Settings > Privacy > Block List

If you've blocked someone, you'll no longer see messages from them, including any messages from bots that they try to add to a chat with you. When a person who you've blocked tries to message you, they won't know they've been blocked. Their message to you won't ever be delivered.

In a group chat, the blocked user's messages and bot messages they include will appear as **BLOCKED MESSAGE**.

Your profile picture, as well as changes you make to it will still appear on a blocked person's device.

People you're not chatting with or people you've blocked won't be able to bother you with unwanted bot mentions in your chats.