What happens when I report someone with chat history?

When you report a user through Kik, you'll have the option to report them with chat history.

When you report with chat history, it doesn't send us a copy of any of your other chats, and it doesn't give us access to your account. Your reported chat history is stored only for us to investigate the report and take action when we believe it's appropriate (in some cases, this may include reporting to law enforcement agencies).

Once you report the user you’ll have the option to keep or remove the chat from your conversation list. If you choose to keep the chat, this will automatically block the user from your Kik account but save the chat history with them in your conversation list. If you choose to remove the chat, this will automatically block the user from your Kik account and remove your chat history with them.

The user won't know that you've reported and blocked them, and their chat with you will still be on their phone.

Tips

  • Check out this FAQ for info on how to report a user 
  • You can also use our Block and New People features to manage who is able to send messages to you

 

 

Was this article helpful?

Can't find what you're looking for?

Contact Us