People you're not chatting with or people you've blocked won't be able to bother you with unwanted bot mentions in your chats.
If you've blocked someone, you'll no longer see messages from them, including any messages from bots that they try to add to a chat with you.
In a group chat, the blocked user's messages and bot messages they include will appear as **BLOCKED MESSAGE**.
Someone you're not chatting with can mention a bot in a chat with you.The ‘New Chats’ feature on iOS and Android devices puts messages from people you haven't talked to before in a separate section, and provides the option to mute notifications for those messages. If you don't want to see inbound messages from people you don’t know, you don’t have to.
If you choose to open the chat in your 'New Chats' list, any content messages (like pictures, GIFs, etc.) will be blurred, and a read receipt won't be sent. This means that the person messaging you won't know you've seen the message unless you tap Chat to start chatting.
Bots won't message you in a one-on-one new chat if someone mentions that bot.